Following the purchase of Strawberry Hill House by the Catholic Education Service in 1923, the House became
the home and teaching quarters of the Vincentian Fathers in 1925.

Having been placed in charge of St Mary’s University College administration in its former location of Brook Green in 1899, the Vincentian Fathers lived and worked at Strawberry Hill House from the College’s relocation in 1925 until the early 1990s.

During this period the student body grew from 250 to over 3500 students, which in turn caused great changes in the College curriculum and teaching spaces. The House was repurposed and redecorated to meet the needs of those teaching and living there, at one point art classes were given in the Gallery.

In 2014 St Mary’s University College was granted full university title and over time living accommodation and classrooms have been built and enlarged to support the growing student body.

Venue Hire

Venue Hire - Image

Within easy reach of central London, Strawberry Hill House is a stunning space for hosting a variety of events.

Get Involved

Get Involved - Image

Strawberry Hill House offers a range of opportunities to get involved in activities taking place in all areas of the House and Garden.